NEW! Considering that the renewal of interinstitutional agreements in digital format valid for the future program (2021 - 2028) is scheduled to start in January 2021, the validity of the interinstitutional agreements for the Erasmus+ program 2014 - 2021 is extended by one year. The extension of the validity of the interinstitutional agreements for the 2021 Call is automatic, it is not necessary to formalize this change with each partner (there is no need to renew the agreement, exchange e-mails with confirmations, annexes, etc.).


Politehnica University of Timisoara is open to further extending its Erasmus+ partner network. Agreement proposals should be directed towards: Prof. Dr. eng. Lia DOLGA, Head of the Departament for International Relations
E-mail: lia.dolga@upt.ro

Several factors are crucial in deciding on signing new agreements including:
•    All agreement proposals should include at least one mobility for students. Agreements signed only for teaching staff exchange are are rare and short-term (one year, to check the compatibility with the potential partner);
•    The language requirements of the host institution. Most outgoing student and staff mobilities from our university are done in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and Hungarian.
•    The compatibility between the courses taught in both universities. We will try to identify at least one semester (for students from a specific major and year of study) in which the courses taught at both universities would allow a sustainable exchange of students. If study mobilities are not possible, do consider including on the proposal student placement mobilities.
•    The current number and diversity of agreements available for the students and staff of the targeted exchange field.


Erasmus+ KA103 agreements valid in the academic year 2019-2020 (as of 11.11.2019)

Erasmus+ KA103 agreements valid in the academic year 2019-2020 (as of 01.03.2019)


Erasmus+ KA103 agreements valid for the academic year 2018-2019 (as of 09.03.2018)


Erasmus+ agreements valid for the academic year 2017-2018 (as of 15.09.2017)

Erasmus+ agreements valid for the academic year 2017-2018 (as of 01.03.2017)


Erasmus+ agreements valid for the academic year 2016-2017

Erasmus+ agreement proposal form 2016-2021 - This form will be filled in by the UPT staff member interested in initiating a new agreement or in adding a new cooperation field to a current agreement. The proposal form will be submitted by e-mail to Prof. Dr. eng. Lia DOLGA, Head of the Department for International Relations and Erasmus+ Institutional Coordinator at lia.dolga@upt.ro before December 15th 2015. If you do not have a local contact person, proposals coming directly from potential partner institution should be sent to Prof. Dr. eng. Lia DOLGA as well (free format).

Under the Erasmus+ programme agreements can be signed with universities from:

  • EU member states: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, UK, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden;
  • EEA member states: Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway;
  • EU candidate states: FYROM, Turkey;
  • Partner states:
    • Region 1 Western Balkans: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Montenegro, Serbia;
    • Region 2 Eastern Partnership: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, Ukraine (territory recognized by international law);
    • Region 3 Southern Mediterranean: Algeria, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Palestine, Syria, Tunisia;
    • Region 4 Russian Federation: Russia (territory recognized by international law);
    • Region 6 Asia: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, China, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Vietnam;
    • Region 7 Central Asia: Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan;
    • Region 8 Latin America: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela;
    • Region 10 South Africa: South Africa;
    • Region 11 ACP: Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Cook Islands, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Federated States of Micronesia, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Saint Kitts And Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent And The Grenadines, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Democratic Republic of Timor Leste, Tanzania, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Zambia, Zimbabwe;
    • Region 13 Other industrialized countries: Australia, Brunei, Canada, Hong Kong, Japan, (Republic of) Korea, Macau, New Zealand, Singapore, Taiwan, United States.
  • Obs. For regions 6, 7, 8, 10, 11, 13 outgoing mobility can only be funded for staff and PhD students, but incoming mobility is possible for staff and students at bachelor, master and PhD level.


Erasmus+ agreements 2015-2016


Erasmus+ agreements 2014-2015


Erasmus agreements - outgoing study mobilities for students 2013-2014

Erasmus agreements - outgoing student placements in universities 2013-2014

Erasmus agreements -  outgoing teaching mobilities 2013-2014

Erasmus agreements - outgoing training mobilities for teaching and administrative staff 2013-2014


   List and details about the valid framework agreements signed with universities from Romania and abroad.
   List of cooperation agreements with companies, associations and research institutes from Romania and abroad
Piata Victoriei, Nr.2, 300006,
Timisoara, Romania
Tel. +40 256 403034, Fax. +40 256 403033
© Copyright 2020